Noah's Ark is Sailing ...

Jump on Board!

Noah’s Ark will set sail on on our first voyage Sunday, September 25, during the 11:00 am Mass.  This program is suited for children ages 3 to 6, who have not received First Communion, to join us.  Parents and/or grandparents are invited on our first voyage.  

Children will hear one of God’s stories every week, and create a poster of what we have learned.   We hope your children and grandchildren will be able to join us on our voyage.  

Please board the ark every week in Classroom 10, beginning at 10:45 am. We will return the children to their families seated in in the Noah’s Ark reserved pews during the collection.

Calling Captains and First Mates!

We are recruiting Captains and First Mates to lead the children in one or two lessons.  This is not a long-term commitment.  

Each week’s lesson is fully planned.   The format of the lesson is: gathering prayer, read the story, dialogue about the story, create the poster and ending prayer.  All the parts of the lesson are clearly written out and supplied in the lesson folder.

Adults, young adults and teens are welcome to be Captains, and tweens to assist as First Mates.

Please contact Jangie at noahsark@ollwhs.org regarding the program or to join the crew.

Date:                                                  Our Story:

Sunday, November 13, 2016       Young David

Sunday, November 20, 2016       Thanksgiving

Sunday, November 27, 2016       Mary says Yes

Sunday, December 4, 2016         Elizabeth and John

Sunday, December 11, 2016       No Room

Sunday, December 18, 2016      Shepherds Announcement

Sunday, December 25, 2016      No session

Sunday, January 1, 2017             No session

Sunday, January 8, 2017             Epiphany

Sunday, January 15, 2017          Baptism of Jesus

Sunday, January 22, 2017         The Holy Family

Sunday, January 29, 2017         Jesus Grows Up

Sunday, February 5, 2017         Jesus Chooses His Friends

Sunday, February 12, 2017       Jesus Teaches

Sunday, February 19, 2017       The Lord's Prayer

Sunday, February 26, 2017       The Sower

Sunday, March 5, 2017              Transformation

Sunday, March 12, 2017           Jesus Welcome the Children

Sunday, March 19, 2017           Feeding the 5000

Sunday, March 26, 2017           The Lost Sheep

Sunday, April 2, 2017                Lost and Found

Sunday, April 9, 2017               Palm Sunday, Holy Week, 11:15 am 

Sunday, April 16, 2017             No session

Sunday, April 23, 2017             Doubting Thomas, 11:15 am

Sunday, April 30, 2017             Road to Emmaus

Sunday, May 7, 2017                No session

Sunday, May 14, 2017              Mother's Day and Mother Mary

Sunday, May 21, 2017              Noah's Ark

 

thedoors
Day of Reflection
DSC05484
DSC05507