Noah's Ark is Sailing ...

Jump on Board!

Noah’s Ark will set sail on on our first voyage Sunday, September 25, during the 11:00 am Mass.  This program is suited for children ages 3 to 6, who have not received First Communion, to join us.  Parents and/or grandparents are invited on our first voyage.  

Children will hear one of God’s stories every week, and create a poster of what we have learned.   We hope your children and grandchildren will be able to join us on our voyage.  

Please board the ark every week in Classroom 10, beginning at 10:45 am. We will return the children to their families seated in in the Noah’s Ark reserved pews during the collection.

Calling Captains and First Mates!

We are recruiting Captains and First Mates to lead the children in one or two lessons.  This is not a long-term commitment.  

Each week’s lesson is fully planned.   The format of the lesson is: gathering prayer, read the story, dialogue about the story, create the poster and ending prayer.  All the parts of the lesson are clearly written out and supplied in the lesson folder.

Adults, young adults and teens are welcome to be Captains, and tweens to assist as First Mates.

Please contact Jangie at noahsark@ollwhs.org regarding the program or to join the crew.

Date:                                                  Our Story:


2017
Sunday, October 1                  Noah's Ark
Sunday, October 8                  Creation
Sunday, October 15                Joseph
Sunday, October 22                Baby Moses
Sunday, October 29                Match the Saints
Sunday, November 5              Ten Commandments
Sunday, November 12            King Solomon
Sunday, November 19            Thanksgiving
Sunday, November 26            Mary says Yes
Sunday, December 3              Elizabeth and John
Sunday, December 10            No Room
Sunday, December 17            Shepherds Announcement
Sunday, December 24            Christmas Eve - No Session
Sunday, December 31            New Year’s Eve - No Session
2018
Sunday, January 7                  Epiphany
Sunday, January 14                Baptism of Jesus
Sunday, January 21                The Holy Family
Sunday, January 28                Jesus Grows Up
Sunday, February 4                Jesus Chooses His Friends
Sunday, February 11              Jesus Welcomes the Children
Sunday, February 18              Transformation
Sunday, February 25              The Sower
Sunday, March 4                     Feeding the 5000
Sunday, March 11                  The Lost Sheep
Sunday, March 18                  The Prodigal Son
Sunday, March 25                  11:15 Palm Sunday & Holy Week
Sunday, April 1                       Easter -  No Session
Sunday, April 8                       Doubting Thomas
Sunday, April 15                     Road to Emmaus
Sunday, April 22                     The Lord's Prayer
Sunday, April 29                     First Communion - No Session
Sunday, May 6                        Noah's Ark
Sunday, May 13                      Mother's Day & Mother Mary
Sunday, May 20                     Pentecost

 

Holy Door
DSC05481
DSC05492
DSC05495